Virginia Tech®home

Executive Committee + Dean's Office

Image of Rosemary Blieszner speaking to student at CAUS Fest

School and College Leadership and Staff

Meet the college's administrative team, including the school directors, executive committee, and dean's office staff. College administrative offices are located in Cowgill Hall on the main Virginia Tech campus in Blacksburg.

 

Executive Committee

Headshot of Rosemary Blieszner

Rosemary Blieszner

Interim Dean of the College of Architecture and Urban Studies

Blacksburg campus
Contact via Chriss Mattsson-Coon

Keith Goyne

Kathryn Albright headshot

Kathryn Clarke Albright

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Blacksburg campus
kclarke@vt.edu

Robert "Bob" Smith Headshot

Paul Emmons Headshot

Paul Emmons

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Alexandria campus
pemmons@vt.edu

Robert "Bob" Smith Headshot

Headshot of Yang Zhang

Yang Zhang

Associate Dean for Research

Blacksburg campus
yang08@vt.edu

Joel W. Snodgrass

Headshot of Ann-Marie Knoblauch.

Ann-Marie Knoblauch

Interim Director, School of Visual Arts

Blacksburg campus
amk@vt.edu

Jay Sullivan

Mehrzad Boroujerdi headshot

Mehrzad Boroujerdi

Director, School of Public and International Affairs

Arlington campus
mehrzad@vt.edu

Tom Crawford, Department Chair of Geography

Aaron Betsky headshot

Aaron Betsky

Director, School of Architecture + Design

Blacksburg campus
abetsky@vt.edu

Ching-Hsun Huang

Brian Kleiner headhot

Brian Kleiner

Director, Myers-Lawson School of Construction

Blacksburg campus
bkleiner@vt.edu

Stephanie Hart

Roslyn Garrison headshot

Roslyn Garrison

Director of Human Resources

Blacksburg campus
roslyng@vt.edu

Lon A. Weber

Erin Poff headshot

Erin Poff

Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance

Blacksburg campus
emcclusk@vt.edu

Rick Craig

Director of Information Technology

Blacksburg campus
hitman23@vt.edu

 

 

Dean's Office Personnel

Christine Mattsson-Coon headshot

Christine Mattsson-Coon

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Blacksburg campus
cmattsso@vt.edu

Justina Sumpter headshot

Justina Sumpter

Interim Chief Advancement Officer

Blacksburg campus
justinas@vt.edu

Rob Jacks headshot

Robert Jacks

Director of Academic Advising

Blacksburg campus
rjacks@vt.edu

Joshua Sweeney headshot

Joshua Sweeney

Assistant Director of Development for Leadership Gifts

Blacksburg campus
jsweeney@vt.edu

Kasia Fthenos headshot

Katarzyna Fthenos

Advancement Associate

Blacksburg campus
kfthenos@vt.edu

Headshot of Michael Capocelli.

Michael Capocelli

Digital Communication Specialist

Blacksburg campus
michael88@vt.edu

Jennifer Yates headshot

Jennifer Yates

Senior Fiscal Technician 

Blacksburg campus
jyates@vt.edu

Headshot of Robert Vaughan

Robert Vaughan

IT Specialist

Blacksburg campus
robertav@vt.edu

Brian Squibb headhot

Brian Squibb

Safety Compliance Officer

Blacksburg campus
wxreport@vt.edu

Pamela Starkey headshot

Pamela Starkey

Pre-Award Associate

Blacksburg campus
pams@vt.edu

Jeff Snider headshot

Jeffrey Snider

Metal Shop Supervisor/ Facilities Manager

Blacksburg campus
jeffs@vt.edu

Headshot of Lesley Yorke

Lesley Yorke

Interim Director of Communications

Blacksburg campus
layorke@vt.edu

Amanda Parsons

Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs

Blacksburg campus
kparsons@vt.edu